busy like a bee

Untitled

it’s been a crazy week, mostly full of JPS new teacher training & so much unpacking. some highlights include: finally procuring a recycling bin, painting with carter&dylan, making a batch of chocolate covered strawberries, birthday party on our front porch, good catch up time with Kristy, this risotto, & settlers of catan with friends. so many things I could / should / need to do all swimming around in my head… trying to take some deep breaths & remember that rest & renewal are important… even if they’re not on my to-do list.

p.s. tonight I am babysitting at a  house with TV so I am watching Olympics for the first time since the opening ceremony. my goodness. I think I’m glad I don’t have a TV. otherwise I would just watch the Olympics & cry. moving stuff.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

