friday five

Untitled

01// In my last post I shared that my “one little word” for 2014 is REST. To that tune, I loved this by Shauna Niequist: More Love, Less Hustle.

02// This app looks like so much fun. But it’s 2.99 & we don’t normally pay for apps. Has anyone used it?

03// As an educator in a city that’s going to roll out it’s first charter schools sometime in the next couple of years, I found this article fascinating. I hope Jackson learns from the charter school movement in NOLA–from both the good and the bad. If you only read part of the article, at least read the list of student demands. I know that as a teacher in a school, I’d be frustrated if kids were walking out of my class. But seeing kids advocate for themselves so articulately is really beautiful/compelling.

04// Life is so, so good.

05// This was an encouraging, challenging read on marriage + the gospel. I’m so often guilty of believing that if we just follow a formula we’ll be guaranteed a good marriage. Thankful that grace is bigger.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

