dear david

Untitled
Dear David,

You got me mint chocolate chip ice cream and sunflowers last week and said we could pretend like it was summer. Thanks for knowing me, the ultimate mark of a great gift. Thanks for doing all the dishes and grocery shopping while I’ve had work (or PD) the past two Saturdays, thus enabling us to have The Most Fun Ever on Sunday. Thanks for dancing goofy all over the house, for liking metal music, for being faithful to pray with me (early) in the mornings, for sacrificing so many things to love me well. Thanks for planning plans and dreaming dreams and looking up lots of stuff on Google maps. The other day I came home and looked through the window while I was fumbling for my keys. I saw you sitting in our cozy little living room and I felt so incredibly thankful–thankful to be loved by you, to come home to you, to be your partner in this thing called life.

Yellow team forever,

Ruth Ann

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

