scenes from home

Untitled      Untitled

Untitled       Untitled

Untitled       Untitled

Untitled       Untitled

Untitled       my grandparents make me smile.

Untitled       Untitled

bridge walk with Carey. breakfast at Friend Green Tomato. running with my dad. so much reading. pool time with Hannah. popsicles!! (the bluebell lime ones are so so good.) thrift store with Rachel. pretzels with Wilson. the best skies. rec league baseball games with the grandparents. lots of good talks with mom. fresh fruit in the fridge, always.

home has been real lovely. tomorrow Nathan & I leave to take on the grand canyon. I asked him yesterday if he thought we should “practice setting up the tent.” my eagle scout brother was utterly offended & refused. let’s hope things go smoothly. right now my biggest problem is picking which books to bring… that’s a good sign.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment